top of page

          Lifestyle         

Welcome to my lifestyle blog. Down below are post documenting my journey living a more simple life. 

Search

Jesus isn't finished with me yet?

I can explain… it’s been months since I have talked with my Jesus Girls. Gee-wiz! I miss you girls. You have been on my mind; since we last talked I have been working non-stop to get back to this place of blogging. It has been many nights that tears were streaming down my face because I didn’t know how to push past fear, be my complete self and trust Jesus that He called me to blog for a specific reason and someone needed these blog posts.

Let me update you on why I placed blogging on hold. First, I got engaged. If any of you ladies are familiar with the process of planning a wedding or being the bride. It’s difficult! So I needed to dive in head first and be focused on this new role that Jesus was calling me to. Second, I was battling with identity during this time. You’re probably thinking, WOW! Yes, girl! Identity means the face of being who or what a person is. (google). I believe that Jesus was teaching me to be myself all over again. A seed was planted when I started attending a new church home and I desired to fit in my new surroundings and the ladies that I desired to be friends with did things a certain way, so I felt the need to change who I was to fit this picture. If I am being honest this way of thinking went on for months. Sadly, once it started I didn’t know how to get back to my bubbly, pink-loving self. It was hard. I prayed and prayed that Jesus would help me to understand who I was in Him and help me to go back in accepting it. I am so grateful because He did. I learned that I am enough. And so are you! Who Christ created you to be is on purpose for a purpose. Own it!

So just to clarify while I was away. I got engaged. Planned our wedding. Got married to my best friend. Started attending a new church. Got a new job. Relearned who I was in Jesus. Moved into our new apartment. And so much more. So as you can see I was busy! It was a good busy and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. Everything I had to endure has helped me get to where I am now and I am excited to be back, finally! I’m ready to dive in girls. I hope you have your favorite mug, tea, and blanket and ready for some life changing girl chats. Jesus isn’t finished with me yet or YOU!

Signed, Jesus Girl

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

the Seriousness Of sin.

Before we can appreciate the greatness of our redemption, we must understand the seriousness of our sin. If we belong to Christ and...

You will be mocked.

In worship I asked Jesus to give me a word. In the words of my spontaneous song I was singing to the Lord. He dropped "You will be...

Comments


bottom of page